We want to hear from you! Whether you've got a question/concern or simply want to comment on a current issue, just e-mail us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Executive Director of Iowa ASCD

Lou Howell

2555 Pine Circle

Urbandale, IA  50322

Phone:  515.229.4781


Iowa ASCD President (2016-2017)

Pam Zeigler

Director of Elementary Education

Cedar Falls Community School District

1002 West First Street

Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Phone:  319.553.2441

Iowa ASCD Past President

Becky Martin

2700 Kenway Blvd  SW

Cedar Rapids, IA 52405

Phone:  319.365.8095

Iowa ASCD President-Elect

Dr. Susan Pecinovsky

Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Mason City Community School District

1515 South Pennsylvania Avenue 

Mason City, IA  50401

Phone:  641.421.4400


Iowa ASCD Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director

Bridget Arrasmith

Room 123, School of Education, Drake University

3206 University, Des Moines, Iowa 50311

Phone: 515.271.2054 or 515.271.1872

Fax: 515.271.2233

Iowa ASCD Executive Board of Directors 

Todd Abrahamson  Director - Partnerships

Diane Campbell  Director - Members at Large

Katy Evenson  Director - Members at Large

Lou Howell   Executive Director

Rita Martens  Liaison to the Iowa Department of Education

Becky Martin  Past-President; Event Co-Chair, Summer Institute

Dr. Leslie Moore  Secretary

Sara Oswald  Director - Members at Large

Dr. Susan Pecinovsky  Co-Chair of Advocacy and Influence, President-Elect

Dr. Randal Peters  Higher Education Representative - Private Universities 

Dr. Jo Prusha  Event Co-Chair, Curriculum Leadership Academy

Erik Smith  Director - Members at Large

Dr. Elaine Smith-Bright   Advocacy and Influence

Kym Stein   Event Co-Chair, Summer Institute

Veta Thode   Events Chair, Fall Academy

Jeff Watson  Treasurer 

Chris Welch Director of Technology 

Amy Whittington  Event Chair, Fall Institute

Amy Wichman  Director of Member Relations and E-Learning 

Pam Zeigler   President, Event Co-Chair, Curriculum Leadership Academy


This page was updated on February 18, 2017.