Iowa ASCD Board

Iowa ASCD: The source for developing instructional leadership

OUR VISION:

We are a responsive network of educational leaders that serves as the first choice for those who influence instructional policy and practices in Iowa.

We want to hear from you! Whether you've got a question/concern or simply want to comment on a current issue, just e-mail us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

2022 - 2023 IOWA ASCD Board of Directors


Lou Howell

Executive Director of Iowa ASCD
Email: LouHowell@gmail.com
Phone:  515.229.4781
2555 Pine Circle
Urbandale, IA  50322

Becky Martin

Iowa ASCD Past-President and Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director
Co-Chair of Innovation and Leadership in Teaching and Learning

Event Co-Chair

Email: rjmartin@mchsi.com
Phone: 319.533.8050
2700 Kenway Blvd SW
Cedar Rapids, IA  52404

Diane Campbell

Iowa ASCD President
Director of
The Source

Email: dcampbell@mbaea.org
Phone: 563.263.8476
Mississippi Bend AEA 9
14422 Houser Street
Muscatine, IA  52761 

Dr. Kim Jones

Iowa President-Elect

Email: kimjones.edd@gmail.com
Phone: 712.326.9307
Independent Consultant

190 Dayan Drive
Council Bluffs, IA  51

Dr. Michelle Havenstrite

Director for Members at Large
Email:  mhavenstrite@pcmschhools.org

Tamela Johnson

Secretary
Email: tamela.johnson@stpaulswaverly.org

David Keane

Director of Members at Large
Email: david.keane@wbschools.us

Michelle Krogulski

Higher Education IACTE Representative
Email: michelle.krogulski@drake.edu

Jodi Noga

Director for Members at Large
Email:  jodi_noga@mstm.us

Sara Oswald

Treasurer
Email: soswald@west-branch.k12.ia.us

Dr. Susan Pecinovsky

NIET Collaboration and SEL
Email: specinovsky0820@gmail.com

Lora Rasey

Iowa Department of Education Liaison
Email: lora.rasey@iowa.gov

Tesha Ruley

Director of Membership
Email: truley@aea1.k12.ia.us

Cindy Swanson

Iowa State Education Association (ISEA) Liaison
Email: Cindy.Swanson@isea.org

Dr. Matt Townsley

Higher Education Representative - ICPEA
Email: matt.townsley@uni.edu

Anna Upah Selk

Director of Advocacy and Influence
Email: aselk@benton.k12.ia.us

Kevin Vidergar

Director of Curriculum Leadership Academy
Email: Kevin.Vidergar@g.perry.k12.ia.us

Dr. Pam Vogel

Director of Advocacy
Email: drpamvogel@gmail.com

Dr. Mona Yanacheak

Director Members at Large
Email: myanacheak@nwaea.org

This page was last updated: 8/31/22